MISSED THE SHOW? – 13.02.2016

Well what a show it was! I really enjoyed today’s broadcast and although it was a busy one, we had lots of laughs along the way.

I got to interview the wonderful Jo Garofalo who, along with her husband, is the driving force behind the ‘Voice in a Million’ business. Having to two of their shows before, I am very aware of the great work they do and so it was brilliant to see Jo return to the station for another interview with us.

Olivia wasn’t with me for the beginning of the show but joined me from 5pm for our final hour together because… SHE’S GOT HER OWN SHOW! It was great to share the announcement but it was also a bittersweet moment. I have laughed a lot with her over the past 4 months and dare I say it, I will miss working with her. But she will be brilliant on her own show which starts tomorrow (Sunday 14th) at 11am. Tune in! Oh and the gig we were off to tonight was cancelled – not fun 😦

The Guilty Pleasure returned for a new run, starting with one of my own. It was good to hear Del Amitri’s ‘Nothing Every Happens’ on the air. Remember to email me your ones (see links below).

In the news, we had a lot to discuss including the apparent shortage of chocolate in the UK, the Six Nations scores and some local rugby results, a new app from Asda which sends your heartbeat to your Valentine and the news of Farnham’s Susie Chan or Superwoman! She broke the record for the longest distance run on a treadmill in 12 hours during the week. Incredible!

Finally, we had Crack the Connection and Olivia played along one last time. Lucky she did as she was the only one to guess that the songs all featured in the ‘Love Actually’ soundtrack.

So that’s it for another show. I am not on air next Saturday so the brilliant Adam Duce (who did a superb job on his first Brooklands Radio show today) will be counting down with you next week. I will be back on the 23rd at 3pm.

Until then! JP 🙂

LINKS
You can find out me about Jo and Voice in a Million on Twitter (@VIAM01) or on their website: http://www.voiceinamillion.com
As always, I am @ItsOnlyJP on Twitter and Olivia is @Owillow17. You can also check out the show’s page: http://brooklandsradio.co.uk/jamespearce.html
Find more on the Brooklands Radio website: http://www.brooklandsradio.co.uk and Twitter (@BrooklandsRadio)

Leave a Reply

